play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of MPS Motors

At MPS Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

MPS Motors

MPS Motors
5
4.9

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A pleasent experience

    By Kevan C on 30 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    After visiting a few other dealers and leaving without a car that we had gone to see as they were not as described I then found a Honda Civic on Autotrader being sold by MPS Motors. After having a good look at the car on Autotrader I then followed it up with a couple of phone calls to Marc and John who were very honest with the details of the car and I arranged to travel from Essex to view the car. Marc collected me from Leeds station and I test drove the back to their premises. The car drove perfectly and was exactly as described. The guys certainly know their product and the whole process was unhurried and it has restored my faith in car dealers. I would highly reccomend them to everyone and will be asking them to find me another civic as my girlfriend has decided she is going to use it :-) Cheers guys, Kev

    Reply from MPS Motors on 02/01/17

    kevan THAN YOU for your honest review,,,,,,, we will be happy to help anytime , if you your family or friends need a ca,r be sure to give us a chance to source a vehicle , ( STRAIGHT TALKING & HONEST ) thats our policy .. pleasure to do business with you. kind regards john and marc


  • 5

    Great, Honest, Friendly Dealers

    By Nathaniel K on 10 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a Honda Civic 2.2 CDTI from these guys, the car drives perfectly and was given to me looking lovely and polished. On the day of picking the car up I got the train to Leeds where John picked me up and brought me over to sign the finance documents. Getting everything sorted took around half an hour. All in all great service and would highly recommend them, good honest car dealership!!

    Reply from MPS Motors on 13/12/16

    THANK YOU ,, for your custom nathaniel, all the best for the new year,,,


  • 5

    Mosey motors

    By Peter D on 05 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found them to be very helpful and professional really pleased with the service I received and would recommend M.P.S motors to anyone wanting to change their car

    Reply from MPS Motors on 13/12/16

    thank you peter, all the best for the new year,, john and marc .


  • 5

    Honest garage, friendly and professional

    By VIC C on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    After a lot of deliberation, looking at various garages, reading reviews on Autotrader and elsewhere, I decided to go to MPS Motors for my next car. I called to check whether it was still available, and got a reassuring, professional and friendly chat with them. Went to the garage to test drive the car, and again received a friendly and professional service. Car is an older high mileage car, but bodywork was great, and the test drive revealed no hidden faults. I've had the car three weeks as I write this review, and it is still running fine, and all is looking good! I have to admit I hate the whole process of buying a new car - expecting the worse and getting sold a dud! Very happy to say I was proved wrong, and would also e happy to recommend this garage to anyone looking for an honest garage.


  • 5

    Brillant from start to finsh ...........

    By Robert B on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I Bought a car from MPS motors late October, no pressure from John or Mark when viewing or test driving the car, had my new car three weeks now so can say with confidence its as good as there said it was. Thanks guys , great service and wound definitely recommend to others.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By CRAIG J on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really easy to deal with, not pushy, met me after hours to complete the sale. I would without a doubt use them again.


  • 5

    Honest, fast and friendly service!

    By Hayley S on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and extremely honest service from John. Very impressed with the car, highly recommend.


  • 5

    Best customer service ever encountered

    By William T on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely excellent dealership. These guys go above and beyond to exceptionally meet expectations. From going out of their way to accommodate any requests you have, to out of hours services, to opening on a Sunday so I could come 300 miles to get the car! Even got picked up from Leeds station and taken back to their premises. Car was exactly as described, even the bad points were as explained to me over the phone! Managed to get me a nice finance deal with one of their lenders and I drove the car away. I'm sure there will be no issues with the car but I know that if there was any, it would be dealt with promptly and with ease. Couldn't recommend this company highly enough and if I ever need a vehicle in future MPS Motors will be my first phone call. I feel I'm not a member of the MPS Motors family :)


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Richard P on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with our car from MPS motors John was very helpful and we were able to look at the car without any sales pressure and take it for a test drive John kindly gave us a lift from the station when collecting the car which was a great help Would recommend to others looking for a used car


  • 5

    I'd definitely recommend them

    By Jayne B on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    It was so refreshing to find a car dealer like this. Relaxed, honest and not pushy. They were open and honest and knew the back ground of the cars. It was my experience that what I saw on the advert was what I saw in the car. It looked like a great car and it was. I will definitely recommend them. Thanks guys